Year Heads

In order to facilitate the best standards of behaviour and academic excellence for our pupils, all students from first to third year belong to a Tutor Group. The Tutor is a staff member that assumes a voluntary role in overseeing a particular class group.
The Tutors regularly check the student diaries and will make note if a student is falling below their potential and liaise with the Year Head. The Tutor performs an informal role and the concept is to keep students on track without formal disciplinary proceedings. The Tutor deals with minor breaches of the Code of Behaviour and will liaise with the Year Heads throughout the week.

Each year group is monitored by a Year Head. The Year Head monitors attendance, uniform, academic performance, liaises with the Class Tutor and deals with discipline issues. They may, when they feel it necessary, refer the student to the Deputy Principal.

YEAR HEADS 2022 /2023

First Year

Year Head: Ms. Claire Dunne


Second Year

Year Head: Mr. Tom Nolan


Third Year

Year Head: Ms. Aisling Roche


Transition Year

TY Co-Ordinator – Mr. Paul Quinn

Paul Quinn.JPG

Fifth Year

Year Head: Mr Joe Mc.Evoy


Sixth Year

Year Head: Mr. Sean Ryan


LCA/LCVP Co-Ordinator - Mr Emma Hackett

Emma Hackett.JPG

Co. Kildare,
R14 DK12,

059 863 8215

© 2022 Ardscoil na Tríonóide