Student Council

Student Council

Ardscoil na Tríonóide

Student Council

Welcome to Ardscoil na Tríonóide Student Council which has been active since the school amalgamated in 2007. This follows a strong tradition of student voice in Scoil Mhuire and Scoil Eoin. In line with the CEIST Charter, Ardscoil na Tríonóide supports student voice to strengthen community through participation in student council.

Student councillors are elected from each year group with elections held early in the year. The student council has expanded its numbers in recent years to reflect student needs and diversity. To ensure continuity, ten student councillors can elect to serve a second term. All student councillors are trained in leadership skills at the start of their term and are encouraged to act as student leaders.

Student Council has affected many changes over the years to include the introduction of canteen facilities in the school, uniform and involvement in the Health Promoting School initiative.

At Ardscoil na Tríonóide we actively promote partnership through student council.

Student Council 2017/2018

Returning Councillors

Amy O’Sullivan

Anna Johnson

Kate Purcell

Lisa Walsh

Emma Harris

Cathal Wall

Joshua Oyowole

Hannah Malone

Jane Bride

Mary Kate O’Keeffe

1st year

Ava Wall

Amy Lynch

Cale Brennan

James Walsh

2nd year

Niamh Crosby

Ciara Tucker

Ryan Bowden

Christopher Wilson

3rd year

Alex Gibbons

Oisin Walshe-Wright

Bronagh Scully

Flora Felix

Transition year

Jessica Fallon

Leo Harris

5th year

Esther Craven

Ellen Hanley

Courtney Brennan

Oisin Boylan

Tama Manjeru

Aaron Dempsey

6th year

Carolanne Beattie

Lucy Nolan

Katie Harrington

Aidan Gleeson

David Bride

David Donnelly

14 2018
Christmas Raffle
21 2018
Christmas Holidays
07 2019
School re-opens
The Parents' Council Christmas Raffle
Many thanks to all our sponsors for their generous support of our Christmas raffle.
A Fergal Quinn Award for Amy Doran
Co. Kildare,
R14 DK12,

059 863 8215

© 2018 Ardscoil na Tríonóide